New Projects information at Offshore Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.offshore-technology.com http://www.offshore-technology.com/ en-us http://www.offshore-technology.com/ New Projects information at Offshore Technology http://www.offshore-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Wisting Oil Discovery, Barents Sea http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/wisting-oil-discovery-barents-sea/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/wisting-oil-discovery-barents-sea/ The Wisting oil discovery is located in the production licence PL 537 in the northern part of the Barents Sea, Norway, in a water depth of 402m. Mon, 23 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Ivar Aasen Field Development http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/ivar-aasen-field-development-norway/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/ivar-aasen-field-development-norway/ Ivar Aasen Field (formerly Draupne Field) is located in the northern part of the North Sea, west of the Johan Sverdrup Field. Fri, 06 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Druid Prospect, Southern Porcupine Basin http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/druid-prospect-southern-porcupine-basin/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/druid-prospect-southern-porcupine-basin/ Druid prospect lies in the Frontier Exploration Licence (FEL) 2/14 of the Southern Porcupine Basin offshore Ireland in water depths of approximately 2,250m. Wed, 04 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Lapa Oilfield, Santos Basin http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/lapa-oilfield-santos-basin/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/lapa-oilfield-santos-basin/ Formerly known as Carioca Oilfield, Lapa Oilfield is located approximately 270km off the coast of Sao Paulo, Brazil, in water depths of approximately 2,140m, within block BM-S-9 of the pre-salt Santos Basin. Fri, 30 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Alma / Ardmore Field Development, North Sea http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/alma-ardmore-field-development/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/alma-ardmore-field-development/ Scotland-based company EnQuest redeveloped the Ardmore field (known earlier as the Argyll field) located in the central North Sea. Wed, 21 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Barryroe Oil Field, North Celtic Sea Basin http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/barryroe-oil-field-north-celtic-sea-basin/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/barryroe-oil-field-north-celtic-sea-basin/ The Barryroe oil field is located in the Standard Exploration Licence 1/11 (SEL 1/11) of the North Celtic Sea Basin, Ireland, in water depths of 100m. Wed, 21 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Deimos Offshore Field, Mexico and US http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/deimos-offshore-field/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/deimos-offshore-field/ The 3,000ft-deep Deimos offshore field is located in the Mississippi Canyon Blocks 762 and 806, adjacent to the Mars production unit in the Gulf of Mexico. Fri, 16 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Lancaster Oil and Gas Field, West of Shetland http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/lancaster-oil-and-gas-field-west-of-shetland/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/lancaster-oil-and-gas-field-west-of-shetland/ The Lancaster field is located in blocks 205/21a, 205/22a and 205/26b of the West of Shetlands area offshore UK in water depths of 160m. The prospect is 100% owned and operated by Hurricane Energy. Fri, 16 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Nooros Gas and Condensate Field, Nile Delta http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/nooros-gas-and-condensate-field-nile-delta/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/nooros-gas-and-condensate-field-nile-delta/ The Nooros gas and condensate field is located in the shallow waters of the Nile Delta, approximately 120km north-east of Alexandria, Egypt. Discovered in July 2015, the field is part of the Abu Madi West development license. Tue, 06 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Hummer Development Project, Gulf of Mexico http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/hummer-development-project-gulf-of-mexico/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/hummer-development-project-gulf-of-mexico/ The Hummer development project lies in the three outer continental shelf lease blocks Main Pass 270/273/274 of the Gulf of Mexico, approximately 80km south-east of the Mississippi river delta. Fri, 02 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Ande Ande Lumut Oil Project, Northwest Natuna Sea http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/ande-ande-lumut-oil-project-northwest-natuna-sea/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/ande-ande-lumut-oil-project-northwest-natuna-sea/ The Ande Ande Lumut (AAL) oil project is the biggest undeveloped oil field in the Northwest Natuna Sea, Indonesia. Wed, 30 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Parque das Conchas (BC-10) http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/bc-10/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/bc-10/ Also called BC-10, Parque das Conchas is in the north of the Campos Basin, offshore Espirito Santo state, Brazil. Wed, 30 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Liza Prospect Development, Stabroek Block http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/liza-prospect-development-stabroek-block/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/liza-prospect-development-stabroek-block/ The Liza prospect is located approximately 120 miles (193km) offshore Guyana in the Stabroek block, which is operated by ExxonMobil affiliate, Esso Exploration and Production Guyana. Tue, 22 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Mozambique Offshore Area 1 Project http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/mozambique-offshore-area-1-project/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/mozambique-offshore-area-1-project/ Covering approximately 2.6 million acres, Offshore Area 1 is located within the Rovuma Basin, approximately 40km offshore northern Mozambique. The water depth in the area is roughly 1,600m. Thu, 10 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Jasmine Oilfield http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/jasmine-oilfield/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/jasmine-oilfield/ The Jasmine offshore oilfield is located within block B5/27, at a water depth of approximately 60m. The block covers an area of approximately 1,931km² in the Gulf of Thailand. Mon, 07 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Vladimir Filanovsky Offshore Field, Caspian Sea http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/vladimir-filanovsky-field-caspian-sea-russia/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/vladimir-filanovsky-field-caspian-sea-russia/ Vladimir Filanovsky Field is located approximately 50km offshore, in the northern part of the Caspian Sea. Wed, 02 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Marlin Field, Block CI-27 http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/marlin-field-block-ci-27/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/marlin-field-block-ci-27/ The Marlin oil and gas field is located within the offshore Block CI-27, approximately 70km south-west of Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire. Thu, 27 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Loba Oil Field, Nkembe Block http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/loba-oil-field-nkembe-block/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/loba-oil-field-nkembe-block/ The Loba oil field is located within the Nkembe Production Sharing Contract (PSC), approximately 30km off the coast of Gabon. The water depth at the PSC ranges between 50m and 500m. Tue, 25 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Gudrun Field http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/gudrunfield/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/gudrunfield/ The Gudrun oil and gas field lies in production licence 025 of the North Sea at a water depth of 361ft. Wed, 19 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Yme Oilfield, Egersund Basin, North Sea http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/ymeegersundbasin/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/ymeegersundbasin/ The Yme field is located in the Egersund Basin, 100km off the coast of Norway. It lies at a water depth of 93m in blocks 9 / 2 and 9 / 5 in the south-eastern region of the North Sea. Sun, 16 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT