New Projects information at Offshore Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.offshore-technology.com http://www.offshore-technology.com/ en-us http://www.offshore-technology.com/ New Projects information at Offshore Technology http://www.offshore-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Xanadu Oil Prospect, Perth Basin http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/xanadu-oil-prospect-perth-basin/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/xanadu-oil-prospect-perth-basin/ Xanadu oil prospect is located in the southern part of the TP/15 permit of the Perth Basin, off the shore of Australia. Tue, 22 Aug 2017 12:18:00 GMT Moheshkhali Floating LNG Terminal http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/moheshkhali-floating-lng-terminal/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/moheshkhali-floating-lng-terminal/ Moheshkhali floating liquefied natural gas (LNG) terminal is being developed offshore the Moheshkhali Island in the Bay of Bengal, Bangladesh. Thu, 10 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT Kraken Oil Field, North Sea http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/kraken-oil-field-north-sea/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/kraken-oil-field-north-sea/ Kraken is one of the biggest subsea heavy-oil field projects in the UK sector of the North Sea. Thu, 10 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT Byrding Oil and Gas Field, North Sea http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/byrding-oil-and-gas-field-north-sea/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/byrding-oil-and-gas-field-north-sea/ Byrding is an oil and gas field located in production licence 090B in block 35/11 in the North Sea. Tue, 01 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT West Nile Delta Project http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/west-nile-delta-project/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/west-nile-delta-project/ The West Nile Delta (WND) Project involves the development of gas and condensate fields located within the North Alexandria (N Alex) and West Mediterranean Deepwater concessions in the Mediterranean sea, approximately 65km to 85km off the coast of Al… Thu, 27 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Vladimir Filanovsky Offshore Field, Caspian Sea http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/vladimir-filanovsky-field-caspian-sea-russia/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/vladimir-filanovsky-field-caspian-sea-russia/ Vladimir Filanovsky Field is located approximately 50km offshore, in the northern part of the Caspian Sea. Mon, 24 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Snefrid Nord Gas Discovery, North Sea http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/snefrid-nord-gas-discovery-north-sea/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/snefrid-nord-gas-discovery-north-sea/ Snefrid Nord gas discovery lies in 1,312m of water in the production licence (PL) 218 of the Norwegian North Sea. Sun, 23 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Zama Oil Discovery http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/zama-oil-discovery/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/zama-oil-discovery/ The Zama oil discovery is located in Block 7 of the Sureste Basin off the shore of Mexico, at a water depth of roughly 165m. Wed, 19 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Offshore Cape Three Points (OCTP) Integrated Oil and Gas Project http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/offshore-cape-three-points-octp-integrated-oil-and-gas-project/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/offshore-cape-three-points-octp-integrated-oil-and-gas-project/ The Offshore Cape Three Points (OCTP) Integrated Oil and Gas Project includes the combined development of the Sankofa Main, Sankofa East, Gye Nyame, Sankofa East Cenomanian and Sankofa East Campanian fields. Thu, 13 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Garantiana Oil Field, North Sea http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/garantiana-oil-field-north-sea/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/garantiana-oil-field-north-sea/ Garantiana oil field is located in Production License (PL) 554 of the Norwegian North Sea in 384m of water. Wed, 12 Jul 2017 15:03:00 GMT Coral Field, Area 4, Rovuma Basin http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/coral-field-area-4-rovuma-basin/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/coral-field-area-4-rovuma-basin/ The Coral natural gas field located in Area 4, offshore Mozambique, is being developed by Eni as the operator. Thu, 06 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Smith Bay Project, North Slope, Alaska http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/smith-bay-project-north-slope-alaska/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/smith-bay-project-north-slope-alaska/ Smith Bay is a shallow oil play spread over 117,000 acres, located 150 miles (241.4km) west of the Prudhoe Bay in the North Slope, Alaska, US. Mon, 03 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Badamyar Gas Project http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/badamyar-gas-project/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/badamyar-gas-project/ The Badamyar gas project involves the development of the Badamyar gas field, which is located in the M5 block of the Gulf of Martaban in the Andaman Sea, off the shore of Myanmar. Wed, 28 Jun 2017 14:50:00 GMT SMI-71 Discovery Development, Gulf of Mexico http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/smi-71-discovery-development-gulf-of-mexico/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/smi-71-discovery-development-gulf-of-mexico/ SMI-71 is a light oil discovery located in the South Marsh Island Block 70 / 71, covering an area of 34.29km² of the Gulf of Mexico. Mon, 26 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Njord Future Project, Norwegian Sea http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/njord-future-project-norwegian-sea/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/njord-future-project-norwegian-sea/ Njord is an offshore oil and gas field located in blocks 6407/7 and 6407/10 in the Norwegian Sea. Lying 30km west of the Draugen field, Njord is located in water depths of 330m and started production in 1997 via the Njord A floating production facili… Sun, 25 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Bison, Iguana and Gajah Puteri (BIGP) Development Project http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/bison-iguana-and-gajah-puteri-bigp-development-project/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/bison-iguana-and-gajah-puteri-bigp-development-project/ The Bison, Iguana and Gajah Puteri (BIGP) project includes the development of three gas fields known as Bison, Iguana and Gajah Puteri, which are located in Block A of the Natuna Sea, off the shore of Indonesia. Fri, 23 Jun 2017 10:21:00 GMT Bauge Field, North Sea http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/bauge-field-north-sea/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/bauge-field-north-sea/ Bauge Field, formerly known as Snilehorn, is an oil field located in block 6407 / 8 of production license PL348 in the Norwegian North Sea. Thu, 22 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Angelin Gas Project http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/angelin-gas-project/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/angelin-gas-project/ The Angelin gas field is located 25mi (40km) off the shore of Trinidad and Tobago in 213ft (65m) of water. Wed, 14 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Nord Stream 2 Pipeline http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/nord-stream-2-pipeline/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/nord-stream-2-pipeline/ Nord Stream 2 is a new offshore natural gas pipeline being constructed to connect Europe to the world's largest reserves in Northern Russia. Thu, 08 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Clair Ridge Project, Shetlands http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/clair-ridge-project-shetlands/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/clair-ridge-project-shetlands/ The Clair Ridge Project is the second phase development of the Clair field, which is located approximately 75km west of the Shetland Islands, UK. Thu, 01 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT