New Projects information at Offshore Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.offshore-technology.com http://www.offshore-technology.com/ en-us http://www.offshore-technology.com/ New Projects information at Offshore Technology http://www.offshore-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Bauge Field, North Sea http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/bauge-field-north-sea/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/bauge-field-north-sea/ Bauge Field, formerly known as Snilehorn, is an oil field located in block 6407 / 8 of production license PL348 in the Norwegian North Sea. Mon, 24 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Otakikpo Marginal Field, Niger Delta http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/otakikpo-marginal-field-niger-delta/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/otakikpo-marginal-field-niger-delta/ Otakikpo is a marginal field lying in the oil mining lease OML11, located approximately 60km south-east of Port Harcourt in the Rivers State, Nigeria. Thu, 20 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Rolvsnes Oil Field, North Sea http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/rolvsnes-oil-field-north-sea/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/rolvsnes-oil-field-north-sea/ The Rolvsnes field lies in production licence PL338C of the Norwegian North Sea in water depths of 100m, and is located approximately 6km away from the Edvard Grieg field. Tue, 18 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Mariner Area Development, North Sea http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/mariner-area-development-north-sea-uk/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/mariner-area-development-north-sea-uk/ Located in the northern North Sea, Statoil's Mariner Area Development project calls for the development of Mariner and Mariner East ultra-heavy oil fields, with an estimated $7bn investment. Wed, 12 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Kaikias Deep Water Project, Gulf of Mexico http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/kaikias-deep-water-project-gulf-of-mexico/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/kaikias-deep-water-project-gulf-of-mexico/ Kaikias deep-water project straddles two outer continental shelf lease blocks of the high-quality Mars-Ursa oil basin, known as MC-811 and MC-812. Tue, 11 Apr 2017 14:59:00 GMT Pil & Bue Development, North Sea http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/pil-bue-development-north-sea/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/pil-bue-development-north-sea/ The Pil & Bue development includes the Pil and Bue oil discoveries in production license PL586, located in blocks 6406 / 11 and 12 of the Norwegian North Sea. Mon, 10 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Tambar Oil Field Extension Project http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/tambar-oil-field-extension-project/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/tambar-oil-field-extension-project/ Tambar oil field is located in production licence PL065 in the Norwegian part of the North Sea, in a water depth of 68m. Mon, 03 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Alta Oil and Gas Field, Barents Sea http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/alta-oil-and-gas-field-barents-sea/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/alta-oil-and-gas-field-barents-sea/ Alta oil and gas field is located in the production license PL609 of the Barents Sea, approximately 160km off the Norwegian coast. Thu, 30 Mar 2017 23:00:00 GMT West Katakolon Oil and Gas Field http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/west-katakolon-oil-and-gas-field/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/west-katakolon-oil-and-gas-field/ West Katakolon oil and gas field straddles onshore acreage on the coast of Peloponnese, and shallow and deep water blocks in the Ionian Sea off the shore of Greece. Wed, 22 Mar 2017 13:00:00 GMT Malikai Deepwater Oilfield Project http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/malikai-deepwater-oilfield-project/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/malikai-deepwater-oilfield-project/ Malikai oilfield is located approximately 100km off the coast of Sabah, Malaysia, in water depths of up to 500m within Block G of the South China Sea. Thu, 16 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Tolmount Prospect, North Sea http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/tolmount-prospect-north-sea/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/tolmount-prospect-north-sea/ The Tolmount discovery lies in Block 42/28d of the P1330 license, approximately 40mi east of the Yorkshire coast in the southern North Sea, UK. Mon, 13 Mar 2017 11:11:00 GMT Gohta Oil and Gas Discovery, Barents Sea http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/gohta-oil-and-gas-discovery-barents-sea/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/gohta-oil-and-gas-discovery-barents-sea/ Gohta oil and gas discovery is located in production license PL492 of the Barents Sea, Norway, at a water depth of 342m. Tue, 07 Mar 2017 15:25:00 GMT Ichthys Field, Browse Basin, Timor Sea http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/ichthys-field/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/ichthys-field/ The Ichthys field is situated on block WA-285-P in the Browse Basin, Timor Sea, Western Australia. The gas and condensate field lies at a water depth of 280m. Fri, 03 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Brasse Prospect Development, North Sea http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/brasse-prospect-development-north-sea/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/brasse-prospect-development-north-sea/ The Brasse prospect lies in blocks 30 / 9 and 31 / 7 of the production licence (PL) 740 of the Norwegian North Sea, in 118m-deep waters. Thu, 02 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Skarfjell Oil and Gas Field, North Sea http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/skarfjell-oil-and-gas-field-north-sea/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/skarfjell-oil-and-gas-field-north-sea/ Skarfjell oil and gas field is located in the production licences PL 418 and PL 378 in the north-eastern part of the North Sea, in a water depth of approximately 360m. Tue, 21 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT East Hub Development Project http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/east-hub-development-project/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/east-hub-development-project/ The East Hub Development Project involves the development of the Cabaça North and Cabaca South-East discoveries located within Block 15 /06, approximately 350km north-east of Luanda, Angola. Fri, 17 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Dalmatian Oil and Gas Field, Gulf of Mexico http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/dalmatian-oil-and-gas-field-gulf-of-mexico/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/dalmatian-oil-and-gas-field-gulf-of-mexico/ Dalmatian oil and gas field is located on the DeSoto Canyon blocks 4, 48 and 134 in the Gulf of Mexico, US. Tue, 14 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Carcara Discovery, Santos Basin http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/carcara-discovery-santos-basin/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/carcara-discovery-santos-basin/ Carcara discovery is located in the ultra-deep waters of the BM-S-8 offshore licence, within the pre-salt layers of Brazil's Santos Basin. Fri, 03 Feb 2017 16:35:00 GMT Perla Field, Gulf of Venezuela http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/perla-field/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/perla-field/ The Perla gas field is situated in the Cardon IV block in the Gulf of Venezuela. Covering approximately 33km², the field lies at water depths of 60m. Fri, 27 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Wisting Oil Discovery, Barents Sea http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/wisting-oil-discovery-barents-sea/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/wisting-oil-discovery-barents-sea/ The Wisting oil discovery is located in the production licence PL 537 in the northern part of the Barents Sea, Norway, in a water depth of 402m. Mon, 23 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT