New Projects information at Offshore Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.offshore-technology.com http://www.offshore-technology.com/ en-us http://www.offshore-technology.com/ New Projects information at Offshore Technology http://www.offshore-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif West Katakolon Oil and Gas Field http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/west-katakolon-oil-and-gas-field/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/west-katakolon-oil-and-gas-field/ West Katakolon oil and gas field straddles onshore acreage on the coast of Peloponnese, and shallow and deep water blocks in the Ionian Sea off the shore of Greece. Wed, 22 Mar 2017 13:00:00 GMT Malikai Deepwater Oilfield Project http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/malikai-deepwater-oilfield-project/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/malikai-deepwater-oilfield-project/ Malikai oilfield is located approximately 100km off the coast of Sabah, Malaysia, in water depths of up to 500m within Block G of the South China Sea. Thu, 16 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Tolmount Prospect, North Sea http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/tolmount-prospect-north-sea/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/tolmount-prospect-north-sea/ Tolmount prospect lies in Block 42 / 28d of the P1330 licence, approximately 40 miles east of the Yorkshire coast in the southern North Sea, UK. Mon, 13 Mar 2017 11:11:00 GMT Gohta Oil and Gas Discovery, Barents Sea http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/gohta-oil-and-gas-discovery-barents-sea/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/gohta-oil-and-gas-discovery-barents-sea/ Gohta oil and gas discovery is located in production license PL492 of the Barents Sea, Norway, at a water depth of 342m. Tue, 07 Mar 2017 15:25:00 GMT Ichthys Field, Browse Basin, Timor Sea http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/ichthys-field/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/ichthys-field/ The Ichthys field is situated on block WA-285-P in the Browse Basin, Timor Sea, Western Australia. The gas and condensate field lies at a water depth of 280m. Fri, 03 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Brasse Prospect Development, North Sea http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/brasse-prospect-development-north-sea/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/brasse-prospect-development-north-sea/ The Brasse prospect lies in blocks 30 / 9 and 31 / 7 of the production licence (PL) 740 of the Norwegian North Sea, in 118m-deep waters. Thu, 02 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Skarfjell Oil and Gas Field, North Sea http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/skarfjell-oil-and-gas-field-north-sea/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/skarfjell-oil-and-gas-field-north-sea/ Skarfjell oil and gas field is located in the production licences PL 418 and PL 378 in the north-eastern part of the North Sea, in a water depth of approximately 360m. Tue, 21 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT East Hub Development Project http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/east-hub-development-project/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/east-hub-development-project/ The East Hub Development Project involves the development of the Cabaça North and Cabaca South-East discoveries located within Block 15 /06, approximately 350km north-east of Luanda, Angola. Fri, 17 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Dalmatian Oil and Gas Field, Gulf of Mexico http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/dalmatian-oil-and-gas-field-gulf-of-mexico/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/dalmatian-oil-and-gas-field-gulf-of-mexico/ Dalmatian oil and gas field is located on the DeSoto Canyon blocks 4, 48 and 134 in the Gulf of Mexico, US. Tue, 14 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Carcara Discovery, Santos Basin http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/carcara-discovery-santos-basin/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/carcara-discovery-santos-basin/ Carcara discovery is located in the ultra-deep waters of the BM-S-8 offshore licence, within the pre-salt layers of Brazil's Santos Basin. Fri, 03 Feb 2017 16:35:00 GMT Perla Field, Gulf of Venezuela http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/perla-field/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/perla-field/ The Perla gas field is situated in the Cardon IV block in the Gulf of Venezuela. Covering approximately 33km², the field lies at water depths of 60m. Fri, 27 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Wisting Oil Discovery, Barents Sea http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/wisting-oil-discovery-barents-sea/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/wisting-oil-discovery-barents-sea/ The Wisting oil discovery is located in the production licence PL 537 in the northern part of the Barents Sea, Norway, in a water depth of 402m. Mon, 23 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Ivar Aasen Field Development http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/ivar-aasen-field-development-norway/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/ivar-aasen-field-development-norway/ Ivar Aasen Field (formerly Draupne Field) is located in the northern part of the North Sea, west of the Johan Sverdrup Field. Fri, 06 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Druid Prospect, Southern Porcupine Basin http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/druid-prospect-southern-porcupine-basin/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/druid-prospect-southern-porcupine-basin/ Druid prospect lies in the Frontier Exploration Licence (FEL) 2/14 of the Southern Porcupine Basin offshore Ireland in water depths of approximately 2,250m. Wed, 04 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Lapa Oilfield, Santos Basin http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/lapa-oilfield-santos-basin/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/lapa-oilfield-santos-basin/ Formerly known as Carioca Oilfield, Lapa Oilfield is located approximately 270km off the coast of Sao Paulo, Brazil, in water depths of approximately 2,140m, within block BM-S-9 of the pre-salt Santos Basin. Fri, 30 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Scolty and Crathes Field Development, North Sea http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/scolty-and-crathes-field-development-north-sea/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/scolty-and-crathes-field-development-north-sea/ The Scolty and Crathes oil fields are located in blocks 21/8a, 21/12c and 21/13a in the central North Sea sector of the UK Continental Shelf. Fri, 30 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Alma / Ardmore Field Development, North Sea http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/alma-ardmore-field-development/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/alma-ardmore-field-development/ Scotland-based company EnQuest redeveloped the Ardmore field (known earlier as the Argyll field) located in the central North Sea. Wed, 21 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Barryroe Oil Field, North Celtic Sea Basin http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/barryroe-oil-field-north-celtic-sea-basin/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/barryroe-oil-field-north-celtic-sea-basin/ The Barryroe oil field is located in the Standard Exploration Licence 1/11 (SEL 1/11) of the North Celtic Sea Basin, Ireland, in water depths of 100m. Wed, 21 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Deimos Offshore Field, Mexico and US http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/deimos-offshore-field/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/deimos-offshore-field/ The 3,000ft-deep Deimos offshore field is located in the Mississippi Canyon Blocks 762 and 806, adjacent to the Mars production unit in the Gulf of Mexico. Fri, 16 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Lancaster Oil and Gas Field, West of Shetland http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/lancaster-oil-and-gas-field-west-of-shetland/ http://www.offshore-technology.com/projects/lancaster-oil-and-gas-field-west-of-shetland/ The Lancaster field is located in blocks 205/21a, 205/22a and 205/26b of the West of Shetlands area offshore UK in water depths of 160m. The prospect is 100% owned and operated by Hurricane Energy. Fri, 16 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT