Located in Sarawak in Malaysia, the MLNG Tiga LNG liquefaction terminal is operated by Malaysia LNG Tiga Sdn. The terminal started operations in 2003 and is owned by Petroliam Nasional, ENEOS, Mitsubishi, Japan Petroleum Exploration, and others.

The MLNG Tiga LNG liquefaction terminal sources gas from the following fields – B15, Bakong, Gorek, Kebabangan Cluster, Larak, Pegaga, SK10, and SK8

With two trains, the MLNG Tiga terminal has an LNG production capacity of 7.7Mtpa (million tons per annum), which is expected to remain the same as 7.7Mtpa by 2030.

Approximately 87.14% of the installed capacity is committed through long-term contracts, which amounts to roughly 6.71Mtpa.

About Malaysia LNG Tiga Sdn

Malaysia LNG Tiga Sdn. Bhd is a company involved in gas transmission and is a joint venture of PETRONAS, Nippon Oil (Netherlands) B.V., Shell Gas B.V., the Sarawak State Government of Malaysia and Occidental LNG (Malaysia) Sdn. Bhd and is headquatered in Kaula Lumpur, Malaysia.


Information on the terminal is sourced from GlobalData’s LNG Liquefaction database that provides detailed information on all active and upcoming, LNG liquefaction terminals globally. Not all companies mentioned in the article may be currently existing due to their merger or acquisition or business closure.